State Legislator

State Legislator

State Legislator

State Legislator

About This Plate

Recognition Special Group

This plate identifies and recognizes those individuals elected to serve in the Utah Legislature. State Senator plates will display “(District Number) SEN” as the assigned license plate number. State Representative plates will display “(District Number) REP” as the assigned license plate number. A second set of State Legislator plates may be obtained for a second vehicle owned by the Legislator. This second set will display “SEN (District Number)” or “REP (District Number)” as the assigned license plate number. This plate may be ordered with the Life Elevated Arches, Life Elevated Skier, or the plain white background.


  • Identification as elected member of the Utah Legislature
  • $17 Special Plate Fee
  • No Annual Contribution
  • $4 Postage and Handling

Obtaining this Plate

This plate must be ordered directly through the Miscellaneous Services Unit.

To obtain this plate by mail, please submit a copy of your current registration, any documentation required for the special plate, a check that includes the cost of the special plate and donation fee, plus $4.00 for postage to:

Utah State Tax Commission
Motor Vehicle Division
P.O. Box 30412
Salt Lake City, UT 84130
For express services (FedEx, UPS, etc.), use zip code 84116

For more information, please call 801-297-7780 or 1-800-DMV-UTAH (800-368-8824).


Skip the lines. Skip the mailbox.
Take care of DMV business wherever you are, wherever you go!

Choose from our many online services

For security reasons, MVP and other e-services are not available in most countries outside the United States.
Please contact us at 801-297-7780 or for more information.